Spinning around

When I retired, I decided to do 3 things … spend time with my family, travel and do craftwork. None of these are mutually exclusive, so I was good to go. I’ve been a knitter all my life and wanted to take that to a more expert level. On the way, I learned more about a fabulous fibre … wool … and how it’s made into yarn. Next step and I was down the spinning rabbit-hole.

I bought a spinning wheel and some fibre and off I went. I joined Rampton Spinners who are affiliated to the Associated Guilds of Weavers, Spinners and Dyers (WSD). I went on the website … whoa! They do a Foundation Course in Spinning. It looked interesting; I signed up for it and here I am … a spinaholic.

My blog is about my spinning. more than that, it’s about how I kept reasonably sane in a crazy world, during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Leave a comment